Söndag... no sunny day

2009-01-25
23:51:04

Jag vet att det är en löjlig grej att anmärka på MEN VÄDRET ÄR UNDER ALL KRITIK.
Jag gillar att det är massor av snö, inga problem, men måste den vara så blöt och lös?
I Valbo kunde jag knappt köra min (och farfars) bil. Det bara skaka, skaka, skaka. Jag körde 20!

Annars så har jag haft en oerhört LUGN söndag. Vet inte om jag gillar det egentligen, men det är väl bra för omväxlings skull. Har sovit länge, tittat på repriser av Top Model, seriöst övervägt att ta ner jukgranen men struntat i det, pratat fyra långa samtal med olika kompisar runt om i landet, beställt grejer för 500 spänn påCDON, varit hos mormor och ätit pizza, kommit hem och youtubat.

Har även gråtit lite när jag lyssnat på Antony and Johnson's Another World.
Tänker på farfar och hans kärlek till djur och natur.
Här är texten. Lyssna gärna på Youtube eller så.

I need another place
Will there be peace?
I need another world
This one's nearly gone

Still have too many dreams
Never seen the light
I need another world
A place where I can go

I'm gonna miss the sea
I'm gonna miss the snow
I'm gonna miss the bees
I'll miss the things that grow
I'm gonna miss the trees
I'm gonna miss the sound
I'll miss the animals
I'm gonna miss you all

I need another place
Will there be peace?
I need another world
This one's nearly gone

I'm gonna miss the birds
Singing all this songs
I'm gonna miss the wind
Been kissing this so long

Another world
Another world
Another world
Another world

Kommentarer
Postat av: Stefan Lejonbalk

Väntar du på en solig dag får du väl lyssna på denna här:



http://se.youtube.com/watch?v=I6q3At-myvM



Tråkigt att höra att din farfar gick bort. Följande låt kanske passar in lite på sinnesstämningen:



http://se.youtube.com/watch?v=lwuO7TjttwQ&feature=related



Ha det så bra du kan under omständigheterna!

2009-01-28 @ 14:51:13
URL: http://lejonbalk.blogspot.com
Postat av: Sandra

Du har rätt i att den sången är väldigt mkt morfar. Så fin.

Själv lyssnar jag på denna...



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tmydl5AjiMk



Somebody told me

you were not coming home

the words are spinning in time

and the air suddenly went cold



The sun is still shining

but everything feels like rain,

and if I had one wish

it would be to see you again



Nothing's fair

when we loose

without a moment to say goodbye



How come the world won't stop spinning

now that you're gone

I know every end has beginnings

but this one's all wrong

so wrong, so wrong



Caught in the middle

wrong place, wrong time

and I'm hopelessly missing you

and I can't stop deny



Nothing's fair anymore

and I know there's a better place

and I'll never stop dreaming of you



How come the world won't stop spinning

now that you're gone

I know every end has beginnings

but this one's all wrong

so wrong, so wrong



How can the seasons keep changing

since you disappeared

tell me, how come the world won't stop

how come the world won't stop



Sweet tears are shed

this pain we lay to rest

it's hard letting go

but I keep moving on

in a place I don't belong



How come the world, won't stop

said now that you're gone

I know every end has beginning

said this one's all wrong

said this one's all wrong

how can the seasons, keep changing

since you disappeared

you're gone

you're gone

how come the world won't stop

how come the world won't stop



How come the world won't stop spinning

now that you're gone

I know every end has beginning

but this one's all wrong

so wrong



R.I.P Morfar

2009-02-04 @ 15:30:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0